Official Flowers Of Majlis Perbandaran Tawau

Majlis Perbandaran Tawau 10:28 AM [4/4/2017] flower

In 1989 the Tawau Municipal Council had set the Ixora Flower, also known as Jejarum or Siantan, as the Official Flower of the Tawau Municipal Council, but it has not been widely publicized or fully recognized.

On 26 November 1994 the Tawau Municipal Council created another history when Y.B Datuk Michael Lim representing Y.A.B Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Hj. Binaran Dandai, Head of State of Sabah Eight (Jan 1, 1995 - Dec 31, 2002) has declared Bunga Ixora as the Official Flower of the Tawau Municipal Council.

As a follow-up and also to cultivate interest and love of flowers, Flower Day was held from 07 January 1995 to 13 January 1995 by holding flowers and plants exhibitions, in addition to organizing a live flower and flowering contest artificial.